How to Cancel Facetune Subscription on all devices | Updated

Facetune is an application used for photo editing. Its editing features can enhance, retouch, and transform an image on your device. The application can be downloaded via your Google Play and Apple store on Android, iPad, and iPhone devices. The free editing tools can be used to create professional and excellent effects on photo images. You can create this special effect with Facetune; smoothing skin, removing spots, teeth whitening, blur, reshaping image features, and other VIP editing tools for images and videos.  

There are other exclusive features in the app that VIP members can only access. Upgrading your membership with Facetune attracts a monthly or yearly subscription fee. It all depends on you, if you would like to be a monthly or yearly subscriber. Apart from the VIP package, Facetune can be downloaded and used for free. You don’t need any payment to enjoy the common editing tools on the app.

Facetune has a very interesting history, founded by Five Entrepreneurs. There were based in Israel and called their company “Lightrick .”I supposed these men were commercial photographers.

The Facetune app has millions of users across the globe. The app is easy to download and user-friendly. But for users who want to discontinue the service, especially subscribers. It might take a more strenuous process. Subscribers always face the challenge of auto payment debits. They might want to cut down on the budget. And so, stop unwanted charges.

If you want to cancel your Subscription, I will show you how you can do it with all the devices, iPhone, iPad, and Android devices.

Steps to Cancel Facetune Subscription on iPhone& iPad

  • On your device, go to the Settings app.
  • Click on your Name.
  • Click on Subscriptions.
  • Scroll down to locate the cancel subscription button. Then, click “Cancel Subscription.”

Note: Ensure you cancel your subscription before the next billing cycle; your subscription will continue until the next billing cycle.

Here are the steps for Android Phone Users

  • Go to Google Play Store.
  • Locate and click on your google account profile.
  • Click on payments and subscription.
  • Then click ” subscriptions.”
  • Look for the particular subscription you want to cancel.
  • Click “cancel subscription.”

After you have canceled your subscription, you can continue to use the service until your billing cycle ends. And even after it ends, you can continue using the free editing tools available for free users.

Note: uninstalling the app from your phone will not stop the subscription; you will still be charged. Thus, you need to follow the procedures to cancel your subscription.

Simple Steps to Cancel the Facetune Account. 

Sometimes, we get stuck with so many apps on our devices. And we are left to choose what service is a priority for the time. A Facetune user might be in this situation and have no option but to delete their account entirely. Well, no cause for alarm. You can delete your Facetune account.

Below is a simple procedure.

  • Log in to the Facetune app on your device.
  • Go to Settings, select “Delete account,”
  • Enter your password and Click “Delete Account” again.

Your account will be deleted permanently, after which you cannot use any facetune services.

Facetune Refunds

Facetune gives full refunds to users unsatisfied with the services they paid for. Although, the complaints must meet the terms and conditions of the company’s refund policy. To complain and request a refund, you need to be patient and follow due process. Facetune has an online support team ready to receive your complaints and process a refund.

If you want to make a complaint for a refund, contact Facetune Support Team at “facetune.com/support.”

How to Cancel Facetune Subscription on Android

Facetune users who subscribe to the VIP package and want to cut down on their budget for a while, can go back to free mode till they are buoyant enough. If you are under this category, you don’t need to worry, and you can easily go on and off either as a subscriber or free mode user.

You don’t need to call customer service or go the long rout of visiting any website. Instead, you can do it yourself using the app on your Android phone.

A user might be tempted to delete the app due to impatience and lack of knowledge. However, deleting the app from your Android device is the wrong step to take. 

This is because the billing charges do not stop when you delete the app. You will be billed for the services.

Follow these simple steps to stop billing.

  • on an Android device, Go to Google Play Store.
  • Check the top right, click on your profile icon
  • Tap Payments and Subscriptions,
  • Tap on Select Subscriptions.
  • Tap on the subscription (monthly or yearly) you want to cancel.
  • Scroll down to see the “cancel button and” tap to cancel a subscription
  • Check for any instructions and follow accordingly.

How to Cancel Facetune Subscription on iPhone

Facetune is a photo editing application used to improve the appearance of pictures and videos by editing them, and the app can be downloaded and installed on most mobile devices, including iPhones. You can download the Facetune application on iPhones using the Apple Store. The app has free and VIP editing tools, which can be maximized on iPhones. In addition, you can download, install and pay for subscriptions. It is not also limited if you want to stop or cancel your Facetune monthly or yearly VIP subscription.

Follow these steps to cancel your Facetune Subscription on your iPhone.

  • Open your devices, and go to the ” Settings app.”
  • Check at the right bottom corner for your Apple ID or Profile icon.  
  • Scroll down to locate “Cancel Subscription.”
  • Follow the instructions to “Confirm Cancellation.”
  • If you want to sign out, scroll down and tap “Sign Out.”
  • If you want to uninstall the application completely.
  • Go to your iPhone home screen.

Tap and hold on to the Facetune app and press X once it appears. The application will be deleted from your device.

Note: You must cancel your subscription before uninstalling the app to avoid subscription charges. If you delete the app without canceling the subscription, Facetune will still bill you. Also, make sure you cancel a subscription before your next billing cycle to avoid charges. Meanwhile, you can use the service until your previous subscription ends.